Thursday 22nd September

 

Some ‘thank you’s are in order this week!

 

First to all who supported our latest Fashion Show. We raised £350!

 

And to the Dog House, Coleford for their donation of £142.50 from last Wednesday’s quiz night.

 

We’d also like to remind you that our AGM is coming up. Find out more details below:


Tuesday 13th September

 

Big thanks to John Mcathey, who is running Cardiff Half Marathon on 2nd October and raising money for the Centre while he’s at it!

Support John here.

 


Wednesday 24th August

 

Tickets available from the Centre. We can’t wait to see you there!

 


Wednesday 3rd August

 

For our 40th year, Jack – who used to attend the Centre – is running for 40 days to raise funds. He’s doing really well so far and would love your support.

 

Click here to donate to Jack’s running efforts.

 


Wednesday 6th June

 

Exciting news for September! Early years education now open all year…

 

 


Tuesday 24th May

 


Sunday 22nd May

 

A huge thank you to all who supported us at Ellwood fete on Saturday 21st May.

 

We were delighted to raise £120 with our bottle tombola.

 


Monday 28th March

 

There are lots of people who move mountains for us… and some who climb them!

 

A massive thank you to Lucy and Cassie who tackled the Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge on Saturday to raise money for the Opportunity Centre. So far, they’ve raised an incredible £1,700!
You can continue to support them (and us!) here: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/lucy-crowell

Tuesday 1st March

 

We’ve got lots of volunteers at the Centre this week reading to the children for World Book Day. Special thanks to Sue from the Mount of Olive church, Bells Golf Ladies and Knit & Natter group for your wonderful storytelling.

 


Wednesday 16th February